2014 APA Mississippi Chapter Awards Call for Nominations

The Mississippi Chapter of the American Planning Association is now accepting nominations for the 2014 Chapter Awards. 

Nominations for this year are for the following categories: 

  • Best Project/Outstanding Project – Large Area/Regional or Small Town/Rural. 

  • Outstanding Planning Commissioner 

Nominators may not submit more than one nomination per award category. See pages 2 – 4 of the attached form for award descriptions, eligibility criteria and submission guidelines. 

 Nomination Form

The deadline for nominations is 12 Midnight on Friday, October 31, 2014. Late submissions will not be accepted. Changes will not be allowed after the submission deadline. Award winners will be notified of the Awards Committee’s decision by November 4th. Winners will be recognized and presented with an award at the Annual Conference Awards Luncheon on November 13, 2014. 

Please direct questions regarding submissions or the nomination process to Corey Proctor, Awards Committee Member at cproctor@co.forrest.ms.us 

Submissions must be mailed to: 
Forrest County Planning Department 
Attn: Corey Proctor 
P.O. Box 1310 
Hattiesburg, MS 39403‐1310